Pinterest Friday

Pinterest Friday: 10 ‘Wow-Factor’ Wall Coverings

Walls, floors and ceilings are the basic structural features that make up a room, so it’s always important to make sure that they look as spectacular as possible. I chose to theme this week’s Pinterest Friday with ‘wow-factor’ wall-coverings for a few reasons.

Firstly, walls are one of the first things I notice when walking into a room; they shape the space you are in, and oppressively decorated walls can really impact your perception of a room. Secondly, living in rented accommodation, I can’t add any permanent wall coverings myself, so looking at wonderful ideas on Pinterest is all I can do for now! I was also surprised at the amount of varied and inventive wall coverings I found while browsing on Pinterest, so I thought I’d share them with you all.

I love the wide variety of interesting wall coverings on offer on Pinterest! From lovely wallpapers to wooden wonders, there really is a great selection to inspire! If, like me, you can’t decorate your walls permanently, why not try making a photocollage or hanging some ornaments like plates to create a wall display?

For more of my Pinterest likes, click here.

KiKi

5 thoughts on “Pinterest Friday: 10 ‘Wow-Factor’ Wall Coverings

Leave a Reply

