My Home

Spring Vignette

vig1

This vignette was created with Spring flowers and vintage themes in mind. It sits on my bottom shelf above my desk and its a pretty addition to look up at when I’m getting sick of work. After receiving this beautiful vintage cup and saucer from my mother, which holds a candle, I wasn’t sure where to put it. I cleared my previous vignette which was much darker and winter appropriate and made room for this one.v3

The vintage teacup was bought from a stall called Teabird at Greenwich Market and the little tag that it came with tells me that it was made by Cauldon Potters of Stoke between the 1930s and 1940s. It’s a lovely pattern and so dainty too. The fact that it has its own little secret history makes it even more special. Check out Teabird’s website here.

The ‘Orange Marmalade’ jar did originally have marmalade in it! My housemate brought a few home when she worked in a cafe over the summer, and we washed them out and kept them all. I filled this one with coloured beads and stones, using pink and white for a fresh spring injection of colour.

This is my bottle flower-clip holder’s new home! I love how the flowers compliment the pink in the marmalade jar. To visit my ‘how to’ to make one yourself, click here.

My ‘Q&A 5 Year Journal’ is so far the only diary I’ve managed to keep in my life. Every day the diary poses a question for you to answer, or not answer, if you wish. Under each question there’s the space for an answer every year for five years. Over time, the diary will fill with answers for you to look back on every day. This is such a lovely idea, and I look forward to writing all my entries next year! To buy one yourself, click here.

v2

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 22.37.13.png

Leave a Reply

