My Home

May Update

Hello there, long time no see! As you may know, I only have two weeks of university left. I have an assessment that begins in a week and right now I’m swamped with work, which means that unfortunately North Leads To Home has had to be put on hold for a short time. Don’t worry though! After I finish this assessment until I find a job I’ll  be running North Leads To Home full time until September. Woo! For now, I thought I’d  show you what I’ve been up to in my absence. It’s not all interiors, but then life can’t be everything fun all the time!

I travelled  back to London for my cousin’s 21st garden party. I had a lovely night, and the garden was beautifully decorated. The balloons looked perfect against the bright blue sky. Everyone spent a long time putting up a marquee and making everything look lovely and it was totally worth it. I wish I had more pictures of the finished garden!

 

I handed in my dissertation! It was a huge relief for it to be over and part of me still can’t really believe it. Scary times! I’ve also been working on the first issue of North Leads To Home emagazine. This is a printed out copy of a few pages to see how they would look real size. It was a pretty surreal experience seeing it all printed like a real magazine and I can’t wait to finish it and share it with you all.

While the weather was nice we spent a lot of time in the garden. My housemates made fires and we had a BBQ. It’s been great spending time with everyone before we go our separate ways after we graduate. Our cat Sidney has also been very cute and naughty in equal measures, but that’s nothing new!

So what happens in two weeks?
As I’ll have a lot more time to decidate to North Leads To Home, at the beginning of June some long awaited things will be happening…
– North Leads To Home emagazine first issue!
– 
Etsy shop opening
– North Leads To Home will be moving host

Of course, nearer the time specific dates will be announced so keep watching. Thank you so much for bearing with me while I get everything together, I promise it will be worth it! If anyone has any questions or wants to get involved with North Leads To Home emagazine then send me a comment or an email at northleadstohome@gmail.com, I’d love to hear from you.

 

For anyone else who is working for final exams and assessments I’m sending you happy thoughts and wishing you the best of luck. It’s not long now and then it will be summer!

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 22.37.13.png

2 thoughts on “May Update

Leave a Reply

