The Big Move / Wishlists

Wishlist: Ikea Garden

Following my Inspiring Design post on the Ikea Summer Garden campaign, I created a few wishlists featuring some of my favourite items from Ikea Garden at the moment. A few of the cheaper items I may pick up on my next visit, while we’re still on the look out for an affordable set of table and chairs/picnic bench for the garden. I love the current Ikea range, especially the mix of bright colours and whites. So here are my top picks for seating, decorations and plants.

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 13.11.32.png

– ÄPPLARÖ, table and 6 chairs, £369
– ÄPPLARÖ, storage bench with wheel, £90
– ÄPPLARÖ, storage bench, £45
– MYSINGSÖ, deckchair, £20
– RISÖ, hammock, £30

We’ve been on the look out for garden seating and storage for our outside space next year. I love these storage benches, it’s great that they’re multifuncional and hopefully we can find something like this a bit cheaper elsewhere, as £45-90 is more than our budget will allow. Similarly, while this table and chairs set is my dream I guess we’ll be looking for a cheaper alternative! I’m completely in love with the blue striped deck chair! This may have to be a cheeky little purchase…

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 13.10.31.png

– KARLSÖ, gazebo, £89
– SOLIG, net, £15
– SOLVINDEN, solar powered bird lights, £16
– SOLVINDEN, solar powered pendant lamp, £8.50

These solar powered lights are wonderful! I’m definitely purchasing one of the pendant lamps as they’re a bit of a steal and the current ‘Ikea summer blue’ is one the best summer colours on trend right now, in my opinion! The bird lights are adorable too, and would look perfect in a tree or decorating a gazebo. Normally, I’m not much of a gazebo fan but after seeing how they can be decorated in the ad campaign, I have to say I’ve been swayed!

Screen Shot 2013-05-21 at 13.25.09.png

– ARGYRANTHEMUM FRUTESCENS, potted plant, £4
SOCKER, bucket/plant pot, £7.50
– BUXUS SEMPERVIRENS, potted plant, £14
– ÖRTIG, mixed kitchen herb tray, £7
– CAMPANULA PORTENSCHLAGIANA, potted plant, £3.50

Our ‘garden’ in the new flat could more accurately be described as ‘outside space’, ie. a large concrete square. It’s become my mission to make it more inviting once we move as we have such a beautiful little garden in the house we rent now. I love these plants, especially the Argyranthemum in its charming little pot! The Orlig herb box actually contains seeds and the things you need to grow herbs, but I love the box too and it would make a great little shabby chic kitchen decoration. The Socker plant pots are great too, although I would prefer to decorate my own.

What do you think of Ikea’s current range?

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 22.37.13.png

One thought on “Wishlist: Ikea Garden

  1. Pingback: The Big Move: New Flat Floor Plan | NLTH

Leave a Reply

