Pinterest Friday

Pinterest Friday: 10 Shipping Container Homes & an Update

Long time no see! It’s safe to say things have been chaotic here, Diploma work and some unexpected travelling has meant that I haven’t been able to post this week, but there is some good news! North Leads To Home is in the process of being transferred to wordpress.org, which means so many exciting changes will be happening over next week. Think Pinterest and Instagram feeds plus so much more… I’m so excited!

Earlier this week I came across my old Inspiring Design: Shipping Container Home post and was once again struck by how innovative and versatile shipping containers are as a building material. Here are 10 amazing shipping container homes found on Pinterest, I hope you are as inspired by them as I am.

I think my favourite photograph has to be orange open plan container home. It’s amazing how much fits in just a few containers, and I love the seamless design with the option of closing a door for privacy. It has everything in such a small space, which amazes me!

Check out my Pinterest likes here.

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 22.37.13.png

One thought on “Pinterest Friday: 10 Shipping Container Homes & an Update

Leave a Reply

